Remove or Disable Trash feature in WordPress 2.9
- Date: Mar 30, 2010
- Author: Rakshit Patel
- Comments: 2
- Tags: Delete permanently feature in Wordpress 2.9, Delete Trash feature in wordpress, Disable Trash feature of wordpress 2.9, Helpful tips, How to, New feature of wordpress 2.9, Remove Trash feature in wordpress, Trash functionality of Wordpress, Wordpress
- Categories: Programming Facts
Are you looking to Remove Trash feature in wordpress 2.9 ? In WordPress 2.9, you can see new feature which allows you to Trash a post instead of deleting it. In previous version of wordpress, it was Delete instead of Trash. Once you Trash the post, you have delete the post manually. This Trash feature will make your database larger.
Posts will be stored in Trash till 30 days by default. If you would like to reduce the time than add below line to wp-config.php file.
Once you write above line in wp-config.php, Trash post will be deleted after 10 days instead of 30 days.
If you don't want the trash feature anymore, you can disable it permanently. If you want to do the same than add below line in wp-config.php file.
Once you will write above line in wp-config.php, it will show Delete Permanently instead of Trash.